Skip to content

Child Advocacy Center Honors 5 Hometown Heroes

Five community leaders were presented the 2022 Hometown Hero awards by Child Advocacy Center Director Sharon De Boer and board member Terry Fann at the 7th Annual Hometown Heroes Walk for Children Friday morning.

“Each of these Hometown Heroes is a passionate advocate for children,” De Boer said. “They are servant leaders who have dedicated their careers to making our community a better place for children and families.” 

The awards were presented during the annual Child Abuse Prevention Month event.  The 2022 award winners were Art Dinkins, Patty Oeser, Detective Michael Yates, Dr. Lisa Milam, and Jessica Ramos Wauchek.

“All of these Hometown Heroes have never desired any recognition for their accomplishments because it has never been about them,” concluded De Boer, “It has always been about the children.”


More Stories